Mayfield Junior School Celebrates Commencement

(Photos courtesy Mayfield Junior School) - Members of Mayfield Junior School’s Class of 2022 proudly raise their diplomas: Evan Loh, Eli Axel, Billy Mills, Conrad Mills, Declan Roggero, Liam Carrig-Braun, Thomas Klarin, Ann Tanaka, Mia Palafox, Evan Santos, Leah Whitfield, Sydney Smith, Ryan Acosta, Etie Lanchantin, Bridgette Carroll, Lyla Minton and Ruth Davis.

First published in the June 11 print issue of the Burbank Leader.

The Mayfield Junior School community celebrated the Class of 2022 on Thursday, June 2, at an on-campus and outdoor ceremony featuring awards, a choral presentation and speakers including Head of School Joe Sciuto, Student Body President Thomas Klarin, and alumna Sarah Ryan, Class of 2017.
The graduation address was delivered by Mayfield parent Maura Harrington Roggero. Board of Trustees chair Jason Bridge, Sciuto and Director of Middle School Bridget Kelley-Lossada concluded the commencement exercises by presenting diplomas to the 63 graduates.

  • Joe Sciuto and Ryan Acosta
  • Joe Sciuto and Isabelle Lin